Keynote Speakers

Jeffrey Kevin Luttrull,

Vitreo-Retinal Diseases and Surgery, Ventura County Retina and Vitreous Medical Group, Ventura, California
Dr. Luttrull strives to provide the most technologically most up-to-date, safest and most effective treatments available for patients with retinal and macular disorders, with an emphasis on prevention. Dr. Luttrull is internationally recognized as an innovator in the treatment of retinal diseases. His contributions, including “high-density / low-intensity subthreshold diode micropulse laser” (SDM) and Retinal Protective Therapy™, are advancing the treatment and understanding of retinal disease. Through his research, Dr. Luttrull has been a pioneer in advocating early and preventive treatment of diabetic retinopathy and age-related macular degeneration to reduce the risks of visual loss.

Jerzy Nawrocki,
Professor, MD, PHD

Klinika Okulistyczna “Jasne Błonia”, Rojna 90, 91-134, Łódź, Poland
Prof Nawrocki’s clinical and scientific interests are directly connected with the problems of diagnosis and treatment of retinal diseases. An important element of his scientific and clinical activities is the use of microsurgery and vitrectomy in treatment of numerous traumas of the anterior and posterior segments of the eye. He pioneered vitrectomy in diabetics with renal insufficiency treated with dialysis.
An important research topic in the last decade has been the treatment of retinal interface diseases and especially the treatment of Macular holes with the inverted ILM flap technique which was created by Prof Nawrocki. As well as ILM surgery in cases of diabetic maculopathy and retinopathy and retinal detachment Prof Nawrocki is investigating treatment of optic pit maculopathy with his own method of “stuffing” the optic pit with ILM. Prof Nawrocki helped pioneer Spectral Domain OCT and, more recently, Swept Source OCT and SS-OCT Angiography used in ophthalmology.


Invited Speakers

Mario Matthaei,
FEBO, Priv.-Doz. Dr. med.


Centre of Ophthalmology, University Hospital Cologne, Cologne, Germany

Sebastian Siebelmann,
Dr. med.


Centre of Ophthalmology, University Hospital Cologne, Cologne, Germany

Paul Bernhard Henrich,
PD Dr. med


Attending physician and coordinator Vitreoretinal Surgery – Department of ophthalmology, Cantonal Hospital Winterthur, Switzerland

Vitreoretinal surgeon – Clinica Avanti, Lugano, Switzerland

Assistant professor of ophthalmology – University of Basel, Switzerland

Skrypnik Rimma,
Dr. Sc. (Med.)


Deputy Director of Science Bogomolets National Medical University, Professor of Ophthalmology  Department,  Vice President of Association of Ophthalmology, Neuroophthalmology and Glaucoma Specialists in Ukraine


Skrypnichenko Inna,
Cand. Sc. (Med.)


Associate Professor of Ophthalmology Department, Bogomolets National Medical University

Karliychuk Marina,
Cand. Sc. (Med.)


Associate Professor of Ophthalmology Department named after B.L. Radzihovskiy, Bukovinian State Medical University. Head of Laser Department, Vash Zir Clinic.

Kozak Ihor,
M.D., PhD, MSc.


Vitreoretinal Surgeon
Clinical Lead

Moorfields Eye Hospital Centre in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates.


Valentina Chopyak,
Dr Med Sc., Prof.


Vice-President of Ukrainian Society of Specialists for Immunology, Allergology and Immunorehabilitation, Head of the Department of clinical immunology and allergology, Lviv national medical university

Yurii Fedorov,


Yurii Fedorov, Professor, Danylo Halytsky Lviv national medical university, Chair of Therapy No. 1 “Lviv Medical Institute, Honored Worker of the High School

Daniela Mitova,
Dr, MD, PhD


Varna, Bulgaria
Graduated Varna Medical University in 1999. Received PhD degree in 2006. The thesis of her work was”The role of pseudo-exfoliative changes in the eye on the clinical course of glaucoma disease”. Monography “Diabetic retinopathy” published 2014
She is qualified in cataract and refractive surgery, glaucoma and glaucoma surgery, Medical and surgical Retina.
More than 70 publications in national and international journals. A member of
Union of Bulgarian Physicians, Bulgarian Society of Ophthalmology, ESCRS, Euretina, Bulgarian Cataract and Refractive Society


George Parkhomenko,
PhD., doctor of the highest category

A member of ESCRS, ASCRS, AAO Chief Doctor of the Novy Zir Ophthalmic Surgical Clinic